[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]KKFI is volunteer run, including the governance bodies.  For more information about volunteering, please see our volunteer page.  [/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column width=”2/3″][vc_column_text]

The KKFI Board of Directors (4th Wednesdays, 5:30 – 8 PM):

The Board of Directors of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. are elected by Active Members and Programmers at their annual meeting. There are fourteen members in total, consisting of thirteen director and an ex-officio member of the board.  Eleven of the directors are elected by the Active Members to serve staggered three-year terms, and they are limited to two consecutive terms. Of the other three members, there are two Programmer Representatives elected by Programmers to serve one-year terms as directors. The Active Member Chair, elected by the Active Members, is an ex-officio member of the Board.

For the current list of board members, please see the Board of Directors page.


Active Members elect five Standing Committees (Finance, Governance, Grievance, Membership, Programming) plus a Nominating Committee (per article VIII of the bylaws).

The Board appoints Ad Hoc Committees.  As of August 2020, these are Board development; Communications & Development; Equipment, Facilities, & Technology (EFT); News & Public Affairs; Nominating; Station Location; Podcast; Personnel; Training; Strategic Planning; Outreach; Program Evaluation; Security.

See the KKFI Meetings Calendar for committee meeting descriptions, times, and meeting links.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][vc_column width=”1/3″][vc_column_text]Diversity Statement

Financial Statements

Community Advisory Council and Board of Directors Minutes

Closed Meeting Log

Local Content & Service Report[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row][vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]

Committees of the Active Members (May 2020):

Finance (3rd Tuesdays, 6:30 PM) – Mark Andruss, Chair: Carroll Iorg, Darnell Hunt, Bill John, Marc Hill, Catina Taylor, Ebony Johnson, Greg Swartz, Bety Le Shackelford

Governance (2nd Mondays, 6 PM) – Kathy Peters, Greg Swartz, Mark Andruss, Craig Lubow, Michael Hogge, Shicagolyn Hams , Shane Yozzo

Grievance (meets as needed) – Judy Ancel, Catina Taylor, Darnell Hunt, Michael Hogge, Patrick Patterson, Charles Metzker, Kathy Peters, Scott Stanton

Membership (1st Wednesdays, 6 PM) – Lesley Pories, Val Andruss, Gwyn Collier, Scott Rohrs, Joe Quirk, Kathy Peters, Scott Bartels, Darnell Hunt, Chas.“Dutch”Metzker

Programming (3rd Sundays, 1:30 – 4 PM) – La Donna Sanders and Shane Yozzo, Co-Chairs Mark Manning, Judy Ancel, Joseph Jackson, Fiona Nowling, Patrick Patterson, Andrew Erdrich, Una Nowling,

Nominating (meets as needed) – Lesley Pories (Chair); Val Andruss

Ad Hoc Committees of the Board:

Board Development (meets as needed) — Judy Ancel, Val Andruss, Catina Taylor

Communication/Development (third Wednesdays, 6-7 PM) –Gwyn Collier, Val Andruss, Greg Swartz, Bill Sundahl, Sam Wisman, Libby Hanssen, Ashley Cote, Susana Bruhn, Felix Gonzalez, Lori Scarborough

EFT (second Saturdays, noon-3 PM) – Tom Crane, Eric Barr, Chad Brothers, Greg Swartz, Andrew Beals, chair, Chas“Dutch”Metzker, Darrell Hoffman, Scott Bartels, Benjamin Kelley, Philip Hauptmann, Spencer Graves

News and Public Affairs (second Wednesdays, 5-6:30 PM) – Shane Yozzo, Greg Swartz, Spencer Graves, Judy Ancel, Craig Lubow, Tom Crane, Pat Riehle, Richard Thompson, Cris Mann, Catina Taylor, Dave Mitchell, Itto Outinni, Bill Clause

Station Location (as needed;  contact the Chair with questions) – Kathy Peters, Greg Swartz, Michael Hogge, Scott Stanton, Judy Ancel

Podcast (second Tuesday evenings – 6 PM) – Bev Livingston, Cary McRoberts, Shane Yozzo, Scott Rohrs, Spencer Graves, Greg Swartz, Bill Sundahl

Training (Third Tuesdays, 5:30 – 6:30 PM) -Fiona Nowling, Cris Mann, Spencer Graves, Mike Lytle, La Donna Sanders, Chad Brothers, Mikal Shapiro, Shane Yozzo, Andrew Erdrich, Donna Wolfe

Board elections are held the first Monday in April. Additional election is held if a Board Member vacates their seat during the year. If you would like to apply for a position on the KKFI Board of Directors, please fill out this application.

Active Members

The Active Members are the “shareholders” of Mid-Coast Radio Project, Inc. They have qualified for Active Membership through regular service to the corporation as volunteers. To apply for Active Member status, download this form. To be eligible for Active Member status, your volunteer hours must be verified by the Secretary of the Board.

For more information about volunteering, please see our volunteer page.[/vc_column_text][/vc_column][/vc_row]

This site is registered on as a development site.